Four.

Came Running

I trusted you
{you} Came whenever I called
You felt the same
You called and I came

Chorus:
I came running to your open arms
I knew you’d keep me safe from harm
We longed to be together… Always… Always

We felt a love so strong
{just} One Love, one true love
You lifted me high
I was lifted higher and higher

Chorus

Now that’s all gone
{and} You’ve just disappeared.
Erased from my life and
That was all I feared. All I feared

Chorus

So now I’m hurt and crying
{and} Now I feel like dying
We were so happy together
But now all I’ll remember…[PAUSE]
Was When

Chorus X2

Song, Music & Lyrics by R.K.

~~~~

A REALLY old song from my first love song phase.

Leave a Reply

